Happy sunny Caturday! June 29, 2019

in #caturday5 years ago

IMG_8796.jpg
Samantha

Happy Caturday everyone!
We've had some really hot days this week and it will continue to be hot next week as well. We did have two normal days, that weren't overly hot though.

Since it is so hot and sunny, and because I constantly try to make it as nice as possible for the cats, I ordered a cover for the balcony railing, which will give the cats shade.

IMG_8908 (1).JPG

I love the blue and white stripes. Everything on our balcony looks colorful now!

This cover would be long enough to stretch the length of the balcony, but I folded it in half since I wanted the cats to be able to look outside properly on both ends of the balcony.

2019 06 29 005.JPG
Murli and Samantha

We already had the umbrella, as it was one of the first things I ordered for the balcony during our first summer here (summer 2018). Another thing I got them today was a soft mat, which is almost as long as the balcony. I put all their blankets onto the mat and they absolutely loved it!

2019 06 29 006.jpg
Murli and Samantha

2019 06 29 007.jpg
Murli

Murli is enjoying it a lot outside. Sonic preferred to stay in his favorite spot at the moment, which is on one of the chairs of our table.

IMG_8822.jpg
Samantha and Sonic

Sonic simply likes to be inside and usually wants to be where I am. He also loves to hang out with the two girls nearby. I think he prefers the inside and being close with others because he is deaf. So he can see where everyone is. But Sonic is one of the sweetest and happiest cats I ever knew. He's also my little follower and incredibly difficult to take pictures of.

IMG_8948.JPG
Sonic

This last image is Sonic right now... Flopped out right next to the desk area, where my husbands and my desk are close together. He is simply waiting for me to be done and go to bed, so he can curl up next to me.

We'll be back tomorrow to respond and to visit you all!
Have a purrfect Caturday 😉😺😺😺

Sort:  

Lovely pictures of your furry friends! They look quite comfortable, no matter who hot it might be getting.

Happy (belated) Caturday!
=^..^=

Hi @catlady.natascha,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Lovely pictures of your relaxing sleepy heads ^^ .. looks like they enjoyed the day ;)

Very nice cat, congrats!!

Posted using Partiko Android

They all look very content. It is nice that they can be in the shade. It gives them more time to spend out on the balcony. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99