The Cat in The Box

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

Mrs MJ went shopping this afternoon, and left a shoe box on the bed. A couple hours later I walk through to the room, and find this...

IMG_22092018_233328_(500_x_500_pixel).jpg

Whenever we get something in a box and leave the box lying around, it doesn't take long before one of the cats jumps inside. It doesn't matter how big or small it is, the cat will get inside.
IMG_22092018_233409_(500_x_500_pixel).jpg

Funny cat!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

It's almost a stereotype, cats and boxes. Around our place we call an unattended box a "cat trap." And it very effectively is...!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

I haven't had a cat for a few years, but my Squishee also loved boxes. :) He also always knew when it was shopping day! Be waiting at the door for the arrival of the shopping bags, and the energy drink boxes. ;) Waiting patiently at the fridge for me to take all the cans out and put them away, and then claim ownership of the discarded box.

Cats ❤️ Silly creatures!
(Also like a child. The amount of times my son has preferred boxes over the actual toy...........)

My friend's cat is a box cat too.
20180907_210918.jpg

That's just how cats roll XD

This one looks so much like one of my old ones it makes me happy and sad at the same time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Cats are the funniest about boxes. So cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59