Cats of Steemit Creepin // Scratcherlina's Bad Day

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago (edited)

For moderated comments, this blog is best viewed on steempeak.com: https://steempeak.com/catsofsteemit/@lyndsaybowes/cats-of-steemit-creepin-scratcherlina-s-bad-day

Dreaming of Eating Chicken

IMG_1943.JPG

The #fluffybuttsofsteemit in all reality would kick those pussies asses.

IMG_1939.JPG

Looking out the window to see what the #catsofsteemit see...

IMG_1934.JPG

The cats don't understand that chickens are fierce pack animals *enter laughing cry face (but for realz though I'd put my money on the #chickenbitchez, even against 3 cats.

IMG_1935.JPG

Big Smokie (below) has huge spurs now with needle like tips. You ever seen a rooster come flying at something with their legs up? It ain't pretty. And Smokie has learned a lot from his abusive father Mr. Pendock...oh how he has learned.

IMG_1936.JPG

What's Spurs Ma?

IMG_1945.JPG

Scratcherlina's Bad Day

And by day, I mean a literal 24 hours. Here's a summary:

IMG_1922.JPG

Well last night...there's like this hole upstairs...okay, there's a few holes upstairs, I live with 3 boys, there is no keeping up with the destruction up there with the shitty ass panels *enter nervous laughing crying face ... so ... Lina...

IMG_1921.JPG

Can apparently fit in one.

This Morning

11 am, her time of intense neediness. A few times a day she becomes obsessed with me...in a very physical way. I decided today, ok, you want me Lina, you can have me, we're doing selfies, let's snuggle real close I'm gonna see if I still know how to CatBeard.

Photo on 2019-01-25 at 3.30 PM #2.jpg

You see the look of concern in her eyes? I think she's concerned that I don't know how to CatBeard anymore. How about you?

Photo on 2019-01-25 at 3.31 PM #3.jpg

So. Much. Fail.

Screen Shot 2019-01-25 at 11.06.05 PM.png

The CatBeard definitely failed, however, my plan worked. Lina was finished with me after that.

By the way, I realize at 7 months old, she's starting her puberty and that's why she's so terribly frisky for me lately, meowing in that fucked up way and using way too much 'claw' in her 'affectionate' kneading. Monday is the day Scratcher gets spayed. The 2 boys, Mini-Mewey and Grayson, will be following her soon after.

Scratcher's Bad Day Continues

The children are home from school and I hear Stryder yelling at me to grab my camera. It's weird, he usually doesn't request that of me, it's always Eddie. So I go in the living room with my camera...

Stryder decided to start pressing her ears down with his arm and discovered it looked Soooo Cute. It was really not her day...

IMG_1951.JPG

I agreed with Stryder though, she does look really cute with her ears pressed down lol. Sorry Lina!

Just another day in the life of the Bowes #catsofsteemit, though I feel this one could have been more appropriately named #hoomansofsteemit.
Again,
Sorry Lina.

Sort:  













































































































































































































































































































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61