Building Steem Minnows: Help and Support is a Two-way Street!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago

It was another lovely sunny day at the Curator Cat household; the sun is slowly starting to get warmer as we move further into spring. In the mornings, the sun now streams in on our stairwell, and I love to find a good "sun spot" and settle in to enjoy the warmth!

It's usually a fairly short-lived pleasure; in another month the leaves on the maple tree outside will out this sunny spot into the deep shade in the mornings... but in the meantime, another sunny spot in the guest room will open up.

CC0206InSun2.jpg
Taking the sun, at the top of the stairs...

It's important to know where your sunny spots are, when you're a cat!

Helping... and Paying it Forward

As you probably know, I've been talking a lot about the recent "Minnow Making Initiatives" currently happening here in the community... all part of the greater scheme to help build a bigger "Middle Class" here.

Cat
Daisy the dog also likes sunny spots... no worries, we a good friends, although I basically OWN her!

I'm blessed to have been selected for one of these initiatives — #minnowasap — and I have also received help from two other programs currently happening. I'm very grateful for the boosts!

One of the things I believe is really important is that these programs aren't just about "big accounts helping little accounts grow." There's a mutual energy exchange there; this isn't just about waiting for votes; it's also about me (and my peers) supporting each other in our respective efforts to grow.

Within a year, I hope to have grown enough that I will be able to help newcomers with sufficiently encouraging upvotes that they feel good about their chances to "create something" here in our community. I know the help I received during my early days here substantially contributed to my enthusiasm in building my blog and my photo collection here.

We have lots and lots of pet photos in this house, and originally it just sounded very appealing to have a blockchain based cat blog that we could feel fairly sure would be pretty permanent. After all, that seems to be one of the frequent promises made about blockchain technologies.

The fact that there is actually such a great community here has pretty much been a welcome but largely unexpected bonus!

More than seems to be the case of other social media venues... there seems to be more of a genuine sense of caring here, along with more willingness by many to help others succeed. And I'm very grateful to be part of that!

CC0206InSun.jpg
Was that the sound of a can being opening? I'd better go check this out...

Anyway, if you're also one of the beneficiaries of the "Minnow Building" programs, I encourage you to support your peers! Our little 1 1/2c upvotes might not seem like much, but when you add enough of them together, it quickly becomes "something!"

So remember: even your little votes are important!

Thanks for reading, and I hope you're all having a great day!

=^..^=

20190404 0206
100% Powered up!
79.40% of the way to 500SP goal!
Target date: June 30th, 2019

Sort:  

beg_playtime.png

Hi @cuddlekitten, and Happy Caturday!

=^..^=

posrep_yarn.png

Hear Hear !!!! Sharing said sentiments says sun soaking Shasthi

Posted using Partiko Android

The sun is definitely a good thing for cats!

=^..^=

Hello @curatorcat, I'm glad that you're caring on with a happy purrrrrrr.....

With a purr, and always trying to make the most of every sunny day!

=^..^=

Thanks for your response @curatorcat , hope your day has been a happy one with your "hooman' friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15