Life can be hard for us, cats

in #catsofsteem5 years ago

Today I wish to talk to you about estrus.

Not in general, but in cats.

I happened to me some time ago and it felt really strange.

kiki2.jpg

I kept waking up, especially during the night.
I wanted to be cuddled all the time and I had a permanent urge to go out.
My mom would not let me get out and I heard her talking to the doctor on the phone.
She wanted to take me for a surgery, but the doctor said it is best if we waited.

Now we have been waiting enough and we have a doctor's appointment on Thursday.
This will be my second surgery, I hope that the painkillers will be strong enough..


My mom found a nice site for cats 'in heat' as they call it

https://www.thesprucepets.com/signs-that-your-cat-is-in-heat-3385392

The site refers to all the symptoms and prompts the readers to talk with their veterinarian for deciding the best option (which is spaying the cat before having their heat)

Any other thing comes your way, such as ...

It is best if you allow the cat to become a mother once
Or, give it the pill or the injection
are simply wrong


Am I nervous?
A little bit, Thursday is still far away...

Thank you for visiting and for following my account!


I have brand new but still not optimized pages, you can follow me and very soon I will start updating them!

Facebook: - https://www.facebook.com/Iamkikaki-1109512815898722
Twitter: - https://twitter.com/iamkikaki
Instagram: - https://www.instagram.com/iamkikaki/

Proudly created and handled by my mom @katerinaramm

Sort:  

Our little lame cat is so small. She never really thrived. She's like a perpetual kitten. We're reluctant to subject her to surgery.
Good luck, @iamkikaki

Thank you so much @agmoore!

What do you do when she has estrus?

I had another kitty many many years ago, which I did not wish to put into surgery so the vet would do an injection to her (I was too young at the time, and had no access to internet)

At a point she left home, got pregnant, could not give birth and poor kitties died in her tummy (so the vet - another one - had to make an abortion and neuter her at the same time)

As far as Kiki is concerned, she always wishes to go outside, so I cannot avoid surgery :(

The cat, Rosie, is so small, she's like a shadow. Even her fur is thin. She runs and hides at unusual noises. She has no desire to leave or explore. My daughter takes care of her, and another cat (male, neutered), and two rescue dogs. The house is pretty much pet proof... no rugs. No upholstery.

The cat is happy, but confused. She thinks she's a dog and pretty much ignores the other cat -- unless she's in heat. Then they go through some frustrating exercises :)

oh.. she deserves all the extra attention and affection then 🎈♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @iamkikaki! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30