You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Kitty : Raising kittens from birth - The joys of being a "Crazy Cat Lady"

in #cats7 years ago

Wonderful post! Seeing kittens and other fur babies always melts my heart so thank you so much for the in-depth post and beautiful images :)

One thing I'd like to add is that getting kittens comfortable with humans touching their paws can be extremely beneficial as they grow up. If they are comfortable with you holding their paws they will be more likely to be calm and allow you to clip their nails when they're older :)

Sort:  

Oh yes very good point. I kind of forgot about that because it's almost instinct to want to handle the kittens from a young age. But I think for the first 3 weeks or so, they should be left to their mother as much as possible.

I completely agree! They need time to learn from the mother and slowly learn how to socialize :) Anyway I love your blog and look forward to seeing more posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43