The story of Homer the cat

in #cats8 years ago (edited)

I will tell you the short story of how my girlfriend and I found and took off the street a blind little kitty and found him a new home :)
When we found him he was running and stumbling and hitting himself in the walls and fences, just couldn't find a place to hide.
We came to the conclusion that he wouldn't survive long with his condition on the street and just had to take him in even though we already have two big cats. So at first he was like this:

Then because of his infection and us being afraid that the bigger cats will bully him we put him for a while to live on our balcony:


But as weather conditions got worse we had to find him a warm place to be until we find him a new owner so he moved for a little while with my aunt and her (very) little doge called Malvin:

But it was not long before a friend of ours said he wanted to take him in so now he is like this:

All happy, warm, loved, well fed and healthy :)
We are very happy for him and visit him every now and then because we miss him, for the short time with us we loved him very much .

Sort:  

Thank you for this beautiful story, and for saving this little guy! :) :) :)

Here is my cat story that I want to share with you:

How I Was Captured by a Surprisingly Unusual Cat

thanks ! :) ill chek it out

What a really lovely post but so sad but at least with a happy ending. Upvoted

I just picked up a sick kitten outside work yesterday. I have it at the shop as I'm afraid it will make my other cats sick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47