You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Skinny on Cat Litter

in #cats7 years ago

I would never have thought about using chicken feed in a million years as a cat litter. Genius, I tell you! I have a composting outhouse and this just makes so much since to me.

The only issue I can see is perhaps rodents in the compost pile trying to eat it. I keep my compost bins covered in hardware cloth to keep the larger critters out of it.

Sort:  

That's how I felt too. My mind was BLOWN! We are considering a biogas set up to 'compost.' I do feel there is a safe way to compost cat waste traditionally but because we aren't sure how long we will be here and the fact that our property is small I'd rather do something that is faster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37