You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kitten Season 2017 - Foster Litter A

in #cats7 years ago

You and my sister in law are kindred spirits she rescues and tries to find homes for them, so she says we don't believe she is really trying to find them homes but her place is clean and the smell isn't too bad so we let her be I think in the last 2 years she has found homes for 1 cat. I think it is great you foster them, cats can be hard to place, it takes a big heart to take that many in. We are animal lovers ourselves, we have 2 cats and 3 dogs

Sort:  

Definitely no issue if she keeps clean and keeps them healthy. It is nice working with the rescue and having outlets for them to go to be seen. Kittens are usually easy to place. It's the older cats with quirks about them that stay with me for longer periods. They are also the harder ones for me to give up. I hate uprooting them time and time again.

Cats come and go, but our house is always full of them. We also have one dog. A black lab mix named Muta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28