My Mirror Twin Siamese Cats

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

My son gave me these two mirror twin Siamese kittens when they were 6 weeks old and I must say they have made an indelible mark on our family. They are now 12 yrs. old and, even though they look alike, they are complete opposites otherwise.

commercial photography locations

commercial photography locations

Since they are mirror twins, thus being opposites, one has a very high voice-the other has a very low voice. Kiki is the alpha cat and is definitely the boss. Sabastian has the lower voice and is very shy.

Mirror twins in the human race may look alike but are completely opposite to the point one is left handed and the other right handed. Even when they have children one sister will have, as an example, 2 boys and a girl, the other twin will have 2 girls and a boy.

My cats just love the color red. I had bought scarves for my shop in an assortment of colors and left them in the box.. They managed to get in the box and pulled out all of the red ones leaving the rest.

They stopped being all cuddly when Kiki tried to groom Sabastian too often. Now their relationship is very guarded.

They are totally indoor cats having never been outside except to go to the vet and that is an ordeal in itself. I start the day before getting their carriers , studded with their favorite treats, placed down in the entry hall. Kiki has missed the last two vet visits because she runs and hides when she realizes what is happening.

The entire drive to the vet is a meowing fest at its loudest to the point they are both hoarse.

I have had several Siamese cats over the years and they are little snobs to the point that I feel like their staff at times.

They are very proud little beings as was very obvious one day my daughter and I were laughing and making fun of Kiki about something funny she had done and she let us know she didn't like it and she didn't miss a beat as she turned and swatted Sabastian sitting nearby.

Sort:  

This one likes reading Steemit posts about Siamese cats.

always cute when they are not actually laying on the keyboard!

Mine LOOOOOVES sitting on my keyboard, not my bluetooth keyboard, only the laptop keyboard. I guess it's warm....?

yes, but that does not explain why my cat always did it to the big keyboard for the PC, I think he just wanted attention

Ahhhhh OK. Ya that totally makes sense. I mean, cats are weird in general....

They like the keyboard for some reason.

Hahaha very funny

That's a cute photo and I feel like a cat here!

This is too good hahahaha. And I have the same laptop.

Oooh so cute!!

Congratulations @team101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Ohhhh what beauties they are !!!! Meoww!!!

Thank you! Much love encircles them!

Awe they are beauties! I've only had three cats in my life and everyone of them was Siamese. It must be fun having a pair of them, they've got such personalities! All of ours were one at a time. Upvoted and following you and the twins :)

Thank you. They are so personable sometimes we forget they are animals. Now following you also.

They are beautiful!

Thank you They are much loved and spoiled.

Kiki and Sabastian are so cute! upvoted for both of them :)

They say, "thank you". LOL

Congratulations @team101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

They are sooo cutieee :) I want to focus especially on newcomers but also on people that are very active. Would you be interest to build up a curation trail?
My plan is to build up a community with active users to support each other and creating a curation trail. Looking forward to curating more effectively, upvoted, greetings Lena!

Yes, that sounds very interesting. Fill me in on the details. Thanks!

thank you very much :) some people on steemit introduced me how to ground a curation trail, I am also very new in this topic, this is his post, it is perfect explained what a curation trail is https://steemit.com/faq/@acidyo/what-are-curation-trails-and-delegated-steem-power , first step you have to logg in on Streemian and then we can follow each other, upvoting our post and support each other :) thank you very much for replaying !! Feel free to ask for more , looking forward to work together

I have 2 black cats who are litter mates, and except for being talkative, they have nothing else in common. One is rail thin with short hair, the other weighs 19 lbs and very long hair, fatty comes and says hello to everyone who comes in the house, and skinny hunkers under the stairs. My free advice (worth what you paid for it!), next vet trip- don't put out the box where they can see it, have it ready on top of the washer or other torso-height surface, pick up cat as you normally would, but so they can't see the box, carry them to it, and shut the door before they know what happened. Works for me anyway. My big fluffy fellow used to yowl on the way to vet, and if I cover his carrier well so he can't see out, he does almost the whole trip quiet. Will follow you now.

Thanks for this great advice. Following you back!

Very nice kittys you have there...

Thank you. Now following you!

Thank you, back...happy steeming..

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40