In loving memory of Tinkerbell

in #cats8 years ago (edited)

Note to reader

This post is a tribute to our lovely cat Tinkerbell who passed away last weekend.
This is my way of getting some closure now that we have received her ashes.

In loving memory of our dear departed friend
Tinkerbell

In memory of our dear departed friend

This is our memorial for Tinkerbell

Introducing Tinkerbell


This little bundle of fluff is Tinkerbell when she was only 10 weeks old. She was a gift for my daughter for her 5th birthday from her father (this made Tinkerbell extra special to my daughter as she has never met her father in person, but that is another story).

I wasn't at all happy when my daughters uncle turned up at my door with this kitten, without any warning!

Especially considering I had only got another kitten a month before.

But lets face it who could say no to that face

The best of friends

Tinkerbell and ginger

From that day to her last, Tinkerbell and my other cat Ginger were the best of friends.
They would sleep together, eat together, play together and even go the loo together.

I wish I had a pic of this because you haven't truly laughed till you've seen two cats trying to use the same litter tray.

The only time they were apart was of a night when one would stand guard over my children's room and the other would stand guard over my room.

R.I.P Tinkerbell
We will always love you

Since Tinkerbell passed away we have all been very sad, including Ginger who has spent most of the last week curled up where Tinkerbell passed away.
But she has now started to pick up and has started to eat again which is a great relief.

I would like to finish this post by saying thank you to my gorges Tinkerbell for the years of love,comfort and friendship, I will always hold a special place in my heart. X X

P.S If any of you lovely people know the name of the plant in the first pic I would appreciate it if you could let me know, as I have no clue and would like to do some research so I can look after it properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65