Teddy today: Showing off the best in bespoke footwear

in #cats6 years ago

IMG_2786.JPG

Mr Teddy got a fright at the garbage truck and bit his foot again. It was quite a deep bite too, so when his vet called me back to check in, I asked about how I need to clean and possibly dress Teddy's foot.

He said to wash it with diluted antiseptic, make sure it's dry, put on an antiseptic ointment and the wrap it up. The wrapping is a sock held in place with a stretch bandage and a band aid to make sure it's stuck down. ( vet's orders) He doesn't super like it but he gets used to it. I just want a barrier on there while he sleeps and I can't watch him.
He was feeling a bit warm so I took the sock off to check it. Everything looks fine- the wound area is cool and healing not hot and angry looking so I left him to groom himself and then repeated the process of putting the sock back on.

Earlier today I had him in the study with me. He did not approve of the door being closed but it was the only way to keep an eye on him and get some kind of work done.
IMG_2784.JPG This is him trying to open the door by making a hole in it.
He will start cortisone pills again tomorrow which seemed to help keep the spasms under control.

Sort:  

He has beautiful rich color markings. Good luck with the treatments.

He's a very deep rich caramel color while Flash is more like a strong cup of tea🙂

Cutie! I hope for a fast recovery

Oouch :( :( I hope teddy is fine
ı am sad for him

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71