Black cat

in #cats6 years ago

Black cats are considered inauspicious in India and I don't actually know the reason for it, but I guess it is related to India's obsession with fairness. However, I love black. I believe black is beautiful. I mean, nothing looks better than a black dress for a formal or casual meeting. Black goes with any other color and can make you look chic and beautiful.
Screenshot_2019-03-08-19-19-01-584_com.whatsapp.png
My aunt is on her annual trip to Europe where she got to see this Scottish black cat. This cute looking cat can make anyone fall in love with him. This cat took me to my childhood days when my dad used to pet a black orphan cat that used to come home every evening when my dad sipped his tea.

Though it didn't stay along with us, we considered it our pet and named it 'Kalia' ( which literally translates to 'black') kalia was a fierce looking cat that was always injured. Yes, he always got into brawls and had bleeding cuts. I loved him for his antenna like tail and used to apply medicines over his wound. He would sit there watching Television along with my dad till it was time for us to close the door.

Kalia was amazing but we had to leave him back when my dad was posted to some other city. We left him behind and when we were back after some years, nobody knew about Kalia. I still miss him. Those were the times when we didn't have camera phones, so we don't actually have his pic. I miss kalia whenever I see a black cat, but haven't come across any that matched Kalia's attitude.

Sort:  

Looking like "Black cat commondo"

I like Black too :) reallly cute cat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78