You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Kitty : Raising kittens from birth - The joys of being a "Crazy Cat Lady"

in #cats7 years ago

Well, aren't you "ostracising" me now?

I asked a simple question and you are being really defensive about it.

Is this actually sweetsssj or someone she pays to respond to all these replies all day?

Sort:  

I'm not ostracising you at all. If you are saying incorrect facts about something, I have every right to correct you. I don't even have to defend myself, because i've been more open about myself than the large majority of people on here who won't even show their faces. (and thats fine btw)

What was incorrect?

So, if you are writing all your blogs yourself including editing, photos, translating and also replying to the hundreds of replies you get, thats amazing. And you post some lengthy replies too.

I don't know how do it all by yourself. Plus all the traveling you do and taking care of all those kittens at the same time. Amazing.

Who takes care of the kittens when you are traveling to all these places that you blog about?

You suggested that I do not upvote people's replies. That is incorrect.
You posted my steem power balance in response to my explanation about why voting has nothing to do with how much steem power you have. Your assumption was incorrect.

And yes, I have always had a very strong work ethic, if people are voting for me, then I feel it is my duty to continue to produce quality content, and engage with as many people as possible. Even you.

There are plenty of people on the platform who produce an incredibly large amount of quality work. None of them should have to defend themselves for having a strong work ethic.

My neighbours take care of my cats whilst I am gone, if they aren't able to, then I have trusted friends who will come stay at my place or visit everyday to look after them.

That's great. How are you able to have all the time to respond to every single reply on all of your blogs, simultaneously? All while traveling, boarding planes, going through airports, planning your itinerary on your trips, and plus writing all of the content too. Plus editing, photo editing, coding and doing this almost every single day. A new blog just about every single day. Amazing.

Is it even mathematically possible? You're quite amazing to do all of this completely by yourself.

Now you're not going to tell me that you take your own photos too are you? Maybe you set the timer on your camera so you don't have to pay for someone to travel with you to take all the photos.

I make use of my time efficiently. And spend every single minute other than sleeping on steemit.

I don't take the photos with me in it. My mum or my travel friends do.

Oh okay, that's nice of your mom and your 'travel friends' to do.

How many trips do you take per month on average?

Yes, I appreciate their help a lot.

Usually 1 or maybe 2 at most.

I admire your patience, @sweetsssj! Not sure if I would have been able to be that cool. You actually didn't have to reply to one single question of these which were obviously intended to challenge you and your work. You are probably the very best content creator on this platform, and nobody has the right to question that.
Money makes people mean and envy kills them.

Don't your "travel friends" have jobs? DO they pay their own way including flight tickets?

You have no reasons to explain yourself. Like you set from the onset, many especially steemians who join steemit recently, when it is much rosier dont yet understand how steemit works and tend to measure value added to the platform mostly by a blogpost and its earning, when indeed most of the value may have been done in the past, behind the scenes or have much greater potential of adding immense value in the future, plus they don't know how impactful you can be for steemit, in #cn where internet is somewhat censored. Overall, this value can't even have a price tag. If people give more time though and simply ask, they will find out more. Moreover, though it is all blockchain and bare, going to someone's wallet and ransacking it and coming out conclusively without having total facts is interferes with privacy. i am sure if some did the same to him/her, he wont love it. But this is becoming so rampant now on steemit, especially now when the price of steem is high and posts have high amounts and it looks all huge. At 7 cents, this wasnt the case!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50