The movie star "please, no pictures" cat :)

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was coming home from the park and I was walking on the "cats street". It's the street where stray cats like to hang around because there are some human angels who bring them food there.

So because I decided to make a Black and white photography 7 days challenge entirely with cats pictures I was looking for my next star. And because in that challenge I can't give any details and I can't post more than one pic I really wanted to share more in a different post. So here it is!

Before seeing any cat in sight, I got my phone out of the pocket, turned on the camera and slowly walked looking around.

Near the end of the street I saw her. She was standing in the frame of a window from a semi-basement room, as if waiting for me.

I was so happy. I got closer to her to see if she's a friendly one or a scared one that runs away from humans. This one was neither. She behaved like a movie star :)

Lemme explain why.

I saw her and took a pick from a distance. Then I got closer. She didn't budge.

IMG_5646.JPG

Then she looked towards her right side as in "here, you can take a pic from this angle too, it's my better one!"

IMG_5501.JPG

And then she suddenly turned her head away, as in "enough pics for now, move along, human!"

IMG_1817.JPG

Then she gave me the honour to take one last pic.

IMG_2845 2.JPG

I thanked her for her time, for her beauty and I left her in peace, to see about her cat things. :)

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Yeah, cats are indeed moody...I am familiar with that kind of behavior. My tomcat ASH he is also like that...for a moment he is super friendly and the other moment he gets offended easily.

That's so cool you have a cat. I hope I'll be able to adopt one soon, for now I'm chasing the stray ones like a crazy cat lady :)))

Nah...Actually I have 3 cats(persians)...2 Queens and 1 Tom
If you are planning on adopting, consider having a kitten...max age :6 months, the kittens are easily adaptable to new home. And since you are newbie in cats I recommend a Tom(male cat), for two reasons..

  1. Tomcats(male) usually turn out to be more beautiful than their female counterparts.
  2. A lot of problems arise (if you are newbie to cat adoption )with queens(female cats) as they become adult. Trust me you don't want all the tomcats of the neighborhood lurking around your home, to get a chance to impress your queen.
  3. Queens tend to grow more moody as they reach adulthood.

If you have any other questions regarding cats, feel free to ask.

The more zen masters the merrier :)
Thank you so much for the tips and info about adopting a cat, I appreciate it. I will surely ask you if I will need more info on this lovely topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78