It's Caturday! Streetcats in Doha

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

It's #caturday my dear cat lovers! I´d like to introduce you some friends we made on our nocturnal stroll around the Doha Corniche. The cats probably sensed the smell of our midnight snack we just bought in the supermarket and followed us for more than ten minutes. They weren´t cute the familiar way like our house cats but observant, independend and alert. They did not beg. It was more like they would be on a hunt together. Finally when they noticed there was nothing to catch they stopped and lurked for something new.


I have fond memories of our time in Doha, our human and our feline friends, the modern city and it´s traditional quaters. Would like to come back there when - hopfully - everything stays quiet and peaceful.


Good night and Eid Mubarak to my arabian friends



Sort:  

Red cat - the most beautiful :)

True! My grandma had one. I love the ginger cats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67