Fur Babies!

in #cats7 years ago

Now that I have introduced myself and my kids, I would also like to include two other dearly loved members that are huge part of our family. Meet Mokino (black) and Bella (tabby) :) They have quite the personalities and entertain us always.

They love to hide in and also destroy all bags and boxes...

Mokino is 3 years old and has always had strange eating habits for a cat. His favourite food is banana and secondly cucumber and he gets very offended if you do not share. Bella is just a year younger than Mokino and thinks he is very weird for his food choices and much prefers all things chicken.

This is him on his birthday, enjoying his favourites.
Bella likes to sleep...a lot! I have to admit I am jealous of that!

Look how content she looks..probably exhausted after scratching and ruining that chair. LOL

We decided to get Bella to be a companion for Mokino and it was the best decision because they very quickly became besties..

Mokino is an outdoor enthusiast and avid hunter. He prefers to be outside from morning until night. The cold Canadian winters put a damper on his plans. He is currently awaiting spring.

This is him lounging at the park next to our house, also known as his second home in the warmer weather.
Sometimes Mokino likes to dress up, mostly to make statements such as; "It's my birthday!" "Merry Christmas!" and "know your place!!" as shown below..

That last pic was taken before we got Bella and she is now proving him very wrong as she likes to be the dominant female aka. the new boss in town.
When Bella isn't napping she is a very playful cat, as I am writing this she is batting a tiny plastic Barbie blow dryer all over the living room and I am sure to step on it later because she never picks up her toys. She also likes to hang out in the bath tub. One time, I was about to have a bath and then noticed the tub was already occupied.

Speaking of being playful, Mokino also likes games but mostly of the devious kind; like knocking everything off of my dresser one by one while I am trying to sleep, chewing my cellphone's charging cord so that my alarm doesn't go off in the morning because my phone's battery is completely dead oh, and beware...he also cheats horribly at chess..

Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little about our oh-so-loved fur babies. If you have beloved pets at home, I welcome you to leave pics of them in the comments :)

Sort:  

Cats have 30 vertebrae (humans have 33 vertebrae during early development; 26 after the sacral and coccygeal regions fuse)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28