You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have an addiction ......my cat

in #cats7 years ago

Oh, I know just how you feel. I also love all animals, but I had a sick feral kitten I rescued behind my shop and I loved him with all my heart. I bottle fed him for 6 weeks. Unfortunately he died and we are not sure how, 6 months later. I have never loved an animal so much in all my life and cried for days.

Sort:  

O shame, that is so sad - I can just imagine how terrible that must have been. One day maybe you will find a kitty again that touches your soul

I hope so, but my husband was also so attached to the cat and he is afraid of feeling that pain again!

I have never been without animals in my house and have cried a lot of tears when they pass away - and every time I say never again - but then you just fall in love again , but I must honestly say this one is very very special and I also feel that I do not want to go through that pain again - so here is to hoping he still has a long healthy life ahead

I hope so too. I (momentarily) felt like I wanted to die too, to be with him, and I have an awesome family. I still hope I'll see him again one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67