You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appropriate diets for cats: Part 4 - The great kibble debate

in #cats7 years ago

Confirms my thoughts that cats are all different and will eat what they want. My Calico will turn into a chub in a hurry on dry food. Not crazy tho about wet food. The other will eat chicken feed if you let him. Protein approx. 16%. Thanks for the great info. I worry about their diets. 🐓🐓

Sort:  

I'm not surprised he will eat chicken feed, it's made with fish meal. I have one that thinks dry soya mince, maize meal and vegetables are the bomb. I try not to feed cheap supermarket kibble and despite the popularity of vilifying companies like Hills, Royal Canin, etc. my cats do well on it. I have one that throws up every imaginable type and brand of food except for Royal Canin Sensible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65