Hello I'm M. and my cat is EPILEPTIC!

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

Hello, today I will introduce you to her, my daughter, Eugenia Clementina
DSC_0261.JPG
Picture taked by @mecheromero07

She is a little cat, that arrives to my life when it just had 1 or 2 month old, she was crossing the street in front of my building when I found her an rescue, and of course, it was love at first sight.

I’ve fulfilled giving her all the care she needs, and all my love; as a good as a first time mom. When she has more or less 2 years old, I notice one day that she had been a little sad, doesn’t want to eat and drink water, so I decided to take her to the vet the next day, that was a terrible day, we expense the day in the vet making test and more test, and nobody said me nothing, until the afternoon, the vet said that my little Eugenia had stones in the kidney, it were very big for the size of the conduct that communicate the kidney with the bladder and they have to make a surgery , but it is only two veterinary surgeon who can make this surgery and both of them were on vacation, what a lucky day for my baby!, so I decide to wait for the result of all the test and call other clinics to have another opinion, and I had one, much better.

A new clinic revised the test and offer me and my cat another option, a treatment with hydration and vitamins mostly for 3 days in hospitalization, so I accepted, without blinking! My little Eugenia had been very stressed in the weekend she had been hospitalized but she had been responded to the treatment positively, so the vet decided to continue the treatment for 05 more days but only 2 times at day, so I could taked her home. It was music to my ears.

IMG_20170924_095125_HDR.jpg

Picture taked by @mecheromero07

She was still a little sad, painful and stressed so she didn’t wanted to eat, and that really preoccupied the vet, so I
try to give her food in the mouth, and It was mission accomplished!, The five days past, and Eugenia Clementina was recovering slowly but with good prognosis.

By the 5th day, I’ve already had a week without working, taking care of her and her treatment, and I had an important meeting in my work, so I decide to go to the meeting and then pass by to take her to her last dose . When I get home, I found her unconscious, in a sea of corporal fluids and CONVULSING, of course I was really scared, but I just take it to the vet like the Lightning McQueen. When I arrived no one could believe what was happening, the vet put her oxygen, and stabilized, but recommended take her home, she will be sedated for at least 10 hours so it wasn’t necessary to live her there.

I was really devastated, she continue having parcial seizures and convulsing all night and the day after, so when I take her back to the vet, she had to be hospitalized again, it was really painful.
She was unconscious most of the time for the meds and the seizures didn’t stop, the vet recommended just 48 hours to take a decision, and I couldn’t make it, it was really hard for me make a decision about the life of my little cat-daughter.

![IMG_20171004_190314.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmPAQeocUER67bcwuRkHEdv75RZWr3dGeUDaecZ64fLabr/IMG_20171004_190314.j
Picture taked by @mecheromero07

Finally, after the veterinary neurologist had watch Eugenia, he put her a diagnosis of idiopathic epilepcia.
Fortunately , my little Eugenia can have a normal life always she take her meds, which it’s causally a little difficult in a country where this types of meds doesn’t exist even for humans, but I do everything I can for keep her save and happy.

IMG_20170520_140709_HDR.jpg

Picture taked by @mecheromero07

This was another story of a normal girl with a normal life, I hope you have comments or suggestions and if you like it, don’t hesitate to give me your vote!

Sort:  

Statistics indicate that animal lovers in recent years have shown a preference for cats over dogs!

A happy cat holds her tail high and steady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69