You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our rescued cats, lovable fury bastards!

in #cats7 years ago

Aww so cute; I think it's great that you rescued them, and yes, pets teach kids responsibility for sure, even if it's you that is still taking on the brunt of the work (at least that's how it was in my house with 2 boys and 2 dogs and 2 cats (also rescued) :) I'm living in Mexico and there are so many street dogs and cats, and I'm afraid it's awfully common for people here not to take very good care of their animals (not everyone!). I know there are a few Animal Rescue places around here; my goal for this year is to start volunteering at them. I do all the time though carry food in my pockets for the little waifs we meet on the street :) Cheers! Nothing says you're a good person more than your love for your animals!!

Sort:  

I have been to Mexico 28 times, I have seen the street animals first hand it is insanely bad. Its awesome that there are efforts to help stem the problem. We love our fur-balls.

What part of Mexico are you living in? I've been to Hermosilo, Vera Cruz, Mexicao City and Puebla for work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67