You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Presenting the tabby boys on Caturday

in #cats6 years ago

Beautiful photos! And beautiful cats! More people like you. It's cruel to keep cats and then throw them out on the street! Like a boring toy.
I love all animals.
I attach a photo of one of my cats. I think you will not mind :-)

11051399_10205900865590529_1075072398_n-ROSTIK.jpg

Sort:  

You are right, I don't mind. Your cat is beautiful! Is she deaf? I know many white cats are born deaf although it is most common in the blue-eyed white cats

Thank you! The fact that white cats with blue eyes are often deaf is a myth! In the photo this is my cat NineLives Rostik - he does not have any problems with hearing. He participates in the show, so every time he is examined. My NineLives Rostik has the title of European Champion! I have three more white cats: one with blue eyes, the second with eyes like her son in the photo, the third with orange - none of them have any problems with hearing! And children are born also with excellent hearing.
Why do these rumors go? - because white cats always check the hearing, and cats have a different color - no! In fact, deaf white cats are the most by 1%!
I have been breeding Persian cats for many years, so I studied this topic, since I started breeding with a white cat. If you're curious, here's my cat website:
www.nine-lives-cy-cattery.com
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48