Steemit, meet Franz Josef.

in #cats8 years ago

I have yet to introduce myself over at #introduceyourself for the reason that I don't know what to tell you Steemians about myself yet. So I thought, for now, I'd introduce my cat instead:

Franz Joseph



Watching the garden, as he waits for his prey(s).

My brother named him Franz Joseph because he saw a resemblence between him and Franz Joseph I of Austria, something about them having the same beard or whatever. I do not know if there is more to it than that - I'm not here to talk about Franz Joseph of Austria - I'm here to introduce you to Franz Joseph of Denmark.


Sometimes I like to think that he imagines himself being this big lion ruling the world.

Franz Joseph was found abandoned in a garden centre that had been shutdown, and was brought to a shelter for cats here in Denmark. Fortunately, he did not spend too much time in the shelter, as my brother picked him up and brought him home as a surprise christmas present for my parents (dad was not delighted - mom was ecstatic).


Under the christmas tree.

Franz Joseph's favorite dish includes:

  • food (no really, he eats just about anything)

Things that Franz Joseph dragged inside:

  • several birds (some not dead)
  • mice (not really dead either)
  • a goldfish he caught in the neighboors pond (I hope my neighboor isn't a Steemian... sorry!)
  • a whole lot of fucking leaves, dirt, branches, snails and what else gets stuck in his massive fur


Even though Franz Joseph can look very majestic, he tends to be a little derpy sometimes. In moments like this I refer to his nickname Franno.

I guess that's what I've got to say and show about Franz Joseph right now. I do have a lot of other photos of him so you might just get to see him 'round here on Steemit again! I'd love to see some of you other steemians #introduceyourpet.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43