In Which I Test a Bunch of Photo Filters on My Cat

in #cats6 years ago

pjimage (2).jpg

So, I've been feeling distracted for the last week-and-a-half, and obviously the only solution is to test photo filters on my cat.

Part of this is likely because two weekends ago, I accepted a posthumous award for my dad. It was an amazing honor that I am so grateful for, but also reminded me that I miss Dad. But he loves cats, so he would love this post. ❤️

Now on to an exploration of photo filters, courtesy of my cat Bilbo. First, a photo without any touching up of any sort:

Screen Shot 2018-05-09 at 3.44.51 PM.jpg

Next, we will see what Bilbo looks like using the "warm" Facebook filter:

32228709_10156645466340955_5707880531291537408_o.jpg

Next up is a survey of Bilbo using an Instagram filter. This one is very close to the original with just subtle changes:

IMG_7335.JPG

But iPhone has some pretty savvy filters, so let's not leave them out. This Vivid one may be my fave:

IMG_7334.PNG

But there are more. May I present Dramatic Warm? It is nearly Sepia:

fullsizeoutput_81b.jpeg

And of course, there is black-and-white:

fullsizeoutput_81a.jpeg

Then I decided to have some fun with a Facebook filter:

32169189_10156645472625955_6227547762808848384_o.jpg

And next I decided to set my aspirations higher and edit Bilbo in Photoshop. My goal was to create beautiful green eyes that really stood out, but looked realistic too. I had an idea in my head... And maybe fell a little short:

PhotoshoppedMyCatsEyes.jpg

But on the other hand, maybe I nailed it?

I think a few of my friends will find this post amusing, so I am tagging you. Not sure if people actually see tags on Steemit, but here we go. ;) @lindseylambz @emmafiala @richardcrill @steemcafe @instructor2121 @justderek

And people who expressed interest in my cat posts before: @jacinta.sevilla @malloryblythe @anneke @clove71 @bananamemos

I would love to know which filter is your favorite, and what programs you use for your animal photography. :) I hope this little post brightens someone's day. :)

Sort:  

Ohmygod Bilbo is SO CUTE I want to roll over and diiiieeee. (Okay not really on the dying part, but Bilbo really is that cute.)

Personally, I like the one without any filter at all. :)

Awwww, thank you!! I like the one without the filter too! :) He's sitting at my chair meowing at me right now, wanting pets, which I shall grant! :D

The black and white is my favorite. :)

Thank you!!! :) The cat in your profile is adorable too! 😍

Bilbo is such a beautiful cat!! ❤️ if I had to pick a favorite, I’d say the Instagram filter is my fav. But my favorite photo editing app is Snapseed - it has a “selective” tool where you can select & isolate different parts of the picture to edit. It’s like photoshop on your phone ☺️

Snapseed sounds amazing!!!! I am definitely going to give that a try. Thank you for the suggestion! :)

Love your pics! I love cats too! And I love the one with no filter and the one with the sunglasses! Too stinkin cute! 😻

Thank you!!! I like the no filter one best too, I believe. But the sunglasses one is so much fun. :D

Obviously, the remedy for feeling distracted is to test photo filters with Bilbo. :-)

Wonder which is his favorite?

Ha! Yeah, maybe not the best discipline exercise for distractions, LOL. That is a good question about which one is his favorite. Hmmm.... 🤔 😀

He's beautiful in all of them, but I think my favorite is Dramatic Warm. =^..^=

❤️ That is a cute one indeed!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T21:37:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 18.05/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42