Happy National Cat Day!

in #cats5 years ago

I couldn't let #NationalCatDay go by without acknowledgement. If you follow me, you know that I am this close to running off and buying a house so I can fill it up with cats and become an official Cat Lady!

And whoever the brilliant person is that chose Halloween week in which to place #NationalCatDay, I just have to say "bravo!" So smart.

You may not know this about me, but I am also a Halloween fanatic. It's not the candy. Nor is it the getting dressed up in a costume. No, it's all about the decor. I want pumpkins and twinkly orange lights and skeletons and ghosts and monsters everywhere. I even have a giant spider web with a huge spider on it. I find it all so delightful!

So, without further ado, here's my #NationalCatday meme that I created today:

moon-969978_1280-NationalCatDay.jpg

Sort:  

Happy National Cat Day🐈. Fantastic meme too 😹. Wishing you an awesome Wednesday ahead 🎉👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @practicaleric! Halloween is almost here. Hooray!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Personally, I have my eyes on a high inflatable dragon at Lowe's, that I've completely fallen in love with. No surprise there. ;-)

I've always loved Hallowe'en too, not least because it's only five days after my birthday, and so many of my friends do too that it's always been a fun time. My neighbor next door has had her house decorated for at least two weeks.

And you already know I'm a cat lady, and general animal lover.

I feel for the kids around here, though, as we're expecting 100% chance of rain, and a low temp of 27 degrees. Yikes!

Enjoy, @jayna!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no, that does not sound conducive to trick-or-treating! We have had years where parents drive there kids around and the kids have to get in and out of the car between houses to warm up. Buy the dragon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can believe it.
If he's there the day after Hallowe'en, he's mine. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

That's awesome! I wish I knew, or I would have taken pictures of my new black kitty. Happy National Cat Day to you!

Thank you! You should post one anyway.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are expecting a snowy Halloween. It simply does not go well with pumpkins, spiders or cats!

ฅ/ᐠ=ᆽ=ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82