My Cat named Fish

in #cats7 years ago

IMG_20170621_221634.jpg!

This little booger is my cat named Fish. He's a half persian,half siamese breed so he looks kinda like a regular short-haired tomcat. Recently, he embarked on a 24+ hours unplanned adventure when our dog, Maru, accidentally opened the gate and ran out. This fat feline took the chance to stowaway and lounge under cars. It was a few hours later when the people in the house realized that the two pets jailbreaked and by then, Fish has already gone missing. Imagine the horror of going home and finding out that my favorite little runt is not home. We immediately printed out posters and posted it all over the neighborhood, hoping they would recognize him and give us a call. I was roaming the streets every two hours on my bike, rain or shine, hoping to find Fish but as the night turned to daylight, I was starting to feel a little hopeless. Thankfully, towards the afternoon, after the rain stopped pouring, we received a call from a house owner next street, saying the cat under their car in the garage might be Fish. I rushed to the address as soon as I can and lo and behold, under the car was this prick, scared out of his wits because of the booming thunder and lightning earlier and the unknown pairs of feet surrounding the car. I had a bit of a hard time coaxing him out but hunger finally won over. He crawled out of the car and started eating kibbles from my hand. Since then, Fish made sure to stay within earshot and would always be snuggling next to me whenever there is a chance (or space) like in the picture. What is your cat story? Feel free to tell us all about it in the comments below! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79