Well, There Went THAT Day!

in #cats6 years ago

So yesterday was pretty much a write-off, as far as Steemit goes.

What do you do with yourself, when that happens? Well, if you're a CAT, you take a nap!

CC0123NapTime.jpg
Curator Cat clearly worried about the state of Steemit...

Although, first my Hooman insisted that we spend a little time trolling around various Discord channels. I pointed out that even if we could learn what was wrong, it still wouldn't do us any good, as the problem would persist.

So we went and worked on some "artsy" projects, instead.

And my Hooman sorted a bunch of paperwork on his desk. That part was really very boring!

What did YOU do, while Steemit "went dark?"

=^..^=

Sort:  

I cleaned and organized. And I vacuumed, which Maggie did not appreciate!

Ah yes, the dreaded vacuum cleaner! I hate that thing... although I wouldn't mind riding around in a box on a Roomba, like those cats on YouTube!

=^..^=

I played Minecraft all day yesterday.

Allrighty! So clearly you didn't "suffer" too much from the absence of Steemit!

=^..^=

Also trolled a bit of Discord and chatted to people I don't usually talk to and started some new crypto projects.

Nice! No day is truly wasted... and even the ones where we feel like we got nothing done usually result in being much needed chilling out.

=^..^=

I had a day off from @steemit and did not notice we're down :))

Good for you! We didn't really miss anything exciting, I'm sure... and it's healthy to spend some time with life AWAY from Steemit!

=^..^=

For me didn't worry me a bit i had completed my work by the time it when of line at that time it was late anyway in my part of the world when it went of line so i just settled and watched a action movie on TV :)

Sounds like a perfectly reasonable way to spend your time! We spent some time in front of the TV, as well.

=^..^=

Good one and my Siamese cat Somchai was good company :)

Oh, I did not know you were into the trolling arts.

Well, my "trolling" rarely goes beyond "lurking," to be honest... but I try to keep my finger on the pulse of whatever is going on!

=^..^=

So you are a curious cat lol.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T23:09:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 504.80/200.00
Total Photos: 79
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I just went about my normal work, although the darkness did give me a startle at first, lol. I gave you a follow, because I do love cats and cat videos and photos. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64