So, the Hooman Cleaned his Desk Today!

in #cats6 years ago

I was very happy to see that my Hooman decided to clean his desk today. It has been rather a mess, and I have repeatedly mentioned that it's upsetting for a cat to have a messy desk!

And so, the desk was "excavated," today. And it's much better! Just look how much room I have now:

CC0130Desk2.jpg
This is as it should be! Plenty of space for the cat!

Keeping up this blog is not easy when there's a mess. Here you can see how I control what happens with the computer:

CC0130Desk1.jpg
And you thought the cat doesn't actually have anything to DO with the blog???

Of course, sometimes the Hooman gets all involved with boring stuff like cryptocurrencies and economics... so I just keep to myself and take a nap instead.

I'm glad he finally made room for me!

CC0130Desk3.jpg
Now there is plenty of room to curl up and go to sleep. You should have seen it before!

Sorry these aren't the greatest photos ever... we used our webcam to take them. But good enough that you get the general impression.

Hope you are all having a wonderful day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Ha! I need to clean my desk, too. Yuan is not happy with its current state, either. Maggie only climbs up on the table when she REALLY URGENTLY NEEDS TO TELL ME SOMETHING (like, she needs gushy fuds right nao).

Oh my! The "floating judgment box" is a brilliant piece of engineering! So far, the solution here was to put a cat bed on the pull-out filing cabinet drawer in the desk. It has not actually been a functional filing cabinet for... about three years! The files the Hooman actually needs to get to live in a portable plastic bin on the floor.

Cats rule!

=^..^=

Ah ha ha, they sure do! >^.^<

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank goodness for Hoomans.

Hoomans are great... as long as they understand that their purpose is to serve the cats!

=^..^=

beg_fitness.png

A clean desk is a sign of a sick mind, IMO. I just add pet beds to the mix and they are happy
katia.jpg

Well, the "clean" desk here is hardly what anyone would call empty or tidy. It was merely organized enough to where we can now actually tell that it is made of wood and there is enough space for a cat.

Shadow usually sleeps in this cat bed, which actually rests on top of a pull-out drawer designed to be a filing cabinet. Which it has not been in... years.

=^..^=

CC0000Sleeping.JPG

As it should be. Who would even consider taking cat sleeping space away?

Hilarious!! Or should I say scary...hmmm, maybe I need a censor. Is he for hire?

Since Shadow already has two Hoomans to supervise, his "for hire" schedule is pretty tight, these days!

=^..^=

Well, Shadow is awesome! I'd swap Bobi the Bad for any of these cats. Especially @grapthar's one-eyed Blaze. Oh man that cat steals my heart.

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Always happy to support the official Steemit "pet channel!"

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80