You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG! I'm gonna cry!

in #cats6 years ago

That's an awesome video! We've had a couple of "sort of feral" kittens that grew up into very loving and sweet adult cats... but we started caring for them when they were quite young; Brady was probably just six weeks when we found him abandoned (that was a long time ago); BeBe who's still with us... she's very sweet, too; she had to be had fed/hand reared because she was really little when we found her abandoned.

=^..^=

Sort:  

I think I've had more older cats that were "feral" like the main one in the video. Usually they develop that distrust of humans over time. I remember one cat I had that would hiss at you if you came even close to him. Of course he was an outside cat, because there was literally no way to get near him, but he would sit on my porch every day, and I'd feed him, and occasionally, rarely, he'd even let me pet him. He kinda also looked like he had visited the pet cemetery 7 or 8 times before. But, having a hard life and distrusting humans doesn't mean you don't deserve to be fed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58