Lazy Sunday Evening at the Curator Cat Household...

in #cats6 years ago

d5b9016e-8b46-46d5-ae4b-5174de5dbcd7.jpeg


Not much happening today; just having a lazy day, hanging out on the wooden rolling cart at the end of the kitchen counter.

It gives me a good view of the bird feeder outside (I have just spotted a bird, as you can tell by my attentive state!), as well as an overview of much of the upstairs part of the house.

Seems very quiet around Steemit these days... I see quite a few of my old friends here have become less active, or they suddenly stopped posting. I know that it's "the low price of Steem, and blah, blah, blah..." but let's all pause and remember that this bills itself as a SOCIAL CONTENT venue.

So I don't know about everyone else, but I plan to continue posting and interacting... and frankly? If a lot of people are not here, it just means that those of us who remain and stay active will benefit from having more stake when the price of Steem goes back up!

Meanwhile, if you're into interaction and active engagement as part of your Steemit experience, why not check out @abh12345's weekly Curation and Engagement Leagues?

Just go to this post and leave a comment asking to have your name added to the leagues:

https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/5nak5h-the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-steem-prizes-and-steem-bounty-available

In the meantime, I hope everyone is having a beautiful Sunday!

=^..^=


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

A lazy, quiet day here, too. It makes me sad when people give up posting, but I agree, we'll be building our stake and if Steem ever moons, those people will be kicking themselves. Plus, we'll all have more friends!

Yes, we will have more friends, @phoenixwren and that will also help us! And I do expect Steem will spike up again, sometime before the end of the year.

=^..^=

Meanwhile, if you're into interaction and active engagement as part of your Steemit experience, why not check out @abh12345's weekly Curation and Engagement Leagues?

What a grand idea @curatorcat :D

Enjoy your lazy Sunday evening.

I just think Steemit is more enjoyable if we all pull together and work as a community! There are lots of good and active content creators here, and the more the merrier!

=^..^=

I see you are having a relaxing Sunday @curatorcat.

I am, thank you! And it is just very enjoyable... of course, pretty much every day is "Caturday" around here!

=^..^=

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you for having and organizing this contest! Lots of a fun, and a great way for pet lovers to connect!

=^..^=

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T00:17:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 420.30/200.00
Total Photos: 66
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

They do so have such a hard life..... :)

Meow! I can see your great concentration, those little birds distracted you from the supermarket offers that are on the table hahah =^-^=

Yeah it's really dead around here. Funny how it's all happening while I have less time to read and post on Steemit. But once I pass my Google Analytics certification exam, I plan to get back on it more frequently. However, I always like reading your posts @curatorcat. Really happy you are sticking around :)

Cat is so beautiful and well-fed!
But I think that he wants to make you an order from the supermarket :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74