Curator Cat Shares: How "Curator Cat" Chose his Name!

in #cats6 years ago

Maybe the idea of having a "cat content" blog is not all that unusual. 

My Human has a Steemit blog and said "I don't want a bunch of cat photos on my blog, so you'll have to start your own!"

Of course, that's all well and good, but it leaves the central issue of what to call the blog.

Kitten
As a young kitten; I LOVE my climbing post!

At first, I considered "Meow Mix" because it seemed kind of cute, but it's also a brand of cat food in the US and I didn't even want to think about copyright infringements and all that stuff.

The first idea that sort of "stuck" was to call the blog "Philosopher Cat" because the idea was to have blend of cat pictures and stories, along with "assorted wisdom."

But somehow it ended up sounding too serious, and too narrow in scope.

Cat
Napping. That was 20 minutes ago...

So, then "Curator Cat" was suggested.

Kitten
Kitten selfie; on my Human's lap while he was typing. Already then I understood the value of computers!

It seemed more interactive and it left itself open to a wide range of topics... AND it touched on one of my central ambitions which was interaction, engagement and highlighting content of value.

And so, that's how I got the name Curator Cat!

I know that "explaining you name" has actually been an official "challenge" here on Steemit, but I don't think I was ever nominated... so I just decided to explain, anyway.

I invite you to share how YOU came up with your name, in the comments!

Have a beautiful day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

cuddle_hug2.png

I like the initiative of your human, maybe my mom wants to make an account for me, greetings! Kitana

Well, it never hurts to ask!

=^..^=

Great idea of a name, cats are viral ;) My name has Pixie, it was my DJ name for about 10 years and thought I could use it for Steemit :)

That's a cool "origin story;" thanks for sharing that!

=^..^=

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T21:33:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 212.30/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51