Curator Cat: Back Again, After a Break!

in #cats6 years ago

Greetings Felines and Hoomans of Steemit!

As you might have noticed, I have been "conspicuously absent" from Steemit for the past week.

No particular reason, really, other than the general ebb and flow of creativity and enthusiasm. The Hoomans have been rather busy with their things and haven't even been chasing me around with their cameras! Imagine that!

CC0133WithDaisy.jpg
Mom caught me napping with the dog again....

The Challenge of Staying Constant

As a cat, of course, I have a little short span of attention. Unless, that is, I am waiting for some creature I was chasing to come back out of its hidey hole.

That said, it seems that "temporarily losing interest" is something that affects a lot of us. And it happens even with some of the favorite things we do.

For example, I am by no means tired or fed up with Steemit, but this past week I just couldn't whip up any sort of enthusiasm for doing posts. Or even commenting.

Since having this cat blog is intended to be a fun diversion, the fact that posting suddenly felt like it was going to be work made me want to just take a break.

CC0005Sleeping.jpg
Just checking out...

So I did.

It's actually the first time since I started here back in March that I have gone more than three days without a post.

Back Again, Hopefully...

So what causes our enthusiasm to come and go?

Is it life circumstances? Changes in the weather? The general mood of the surrounding world? Just how we feel about ourselves?

I suppose the jury is out on that one, as it seem like Hoomans have been debating that issue for centuries!

Hope you are all doing well!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

A vote... for the kitty blues...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84