Curator Cat: A Well-Balanced Cat!

in #cats6 years ago

4af6dc98-8855-48de-9e70-e08c0dac8a05.jpeg


"Don't get so close to the edge, Shadow! You're gonna fall off!"

Humans!

Seriously, have I EVER fallen off the table at the end of the kitchen counter? Do I pretty much ALWAYS hang off the edge, and sometimes even upside down?

In life, being "balanced" is as often as not about knowing yourself, and your own capabilities. It's generally not for others to decide what you're capable — and not capable — of doing.

Lots of Humans allow themselves to become sad and even miserable as a result of allowing others to place limitations on them. I suppose it's easy to fall into that trap. We like and respect someone, and so we take their (well-meaning) advice seriously.

Maybe they ARE quite wise and experienced.

But they are not experienced at being someone ELSE.

I'm not denying that the world has lots of general advice about things it's unwise to do or get involved with. Quite the contrary.

However, there are ways in which we only can know ourselves, and others really cannot step inside us and know.

Like me, and the kitchen counter rolling table. I know exactly how big that thing is, I know exactly how slippery the surface is, and I know my own body dynamics extremely well. So I know that 1/3 of the cat can hang over the edge, but 3/8 cannot. I know the tipping point.

But don't get angry with people! In most cases, they mean well!

/Philospher Cat hat off...

Hope you have all had a beautiful Monday!

=^..^=


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

My cats lose their balance all the time and make fools of themselves. :-)

I reserve those kinds of shenanigans for trying to jump between two places that are actually too far apart. Or the landing surface is too slick and I skid off.

=^..^=

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-24T04:27:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 361.80/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55