Approaching the Computer... but not Much Happening

in #cats6 years ago

39976af1-628b-4594-ade2-27d2ff7f7925.jpeg


Sometimes, the inspiration just isn't there.

I expect I am not alone in this, but sometimes I just find it easier to respond to other people's creativity, than to rely on developing my own. This past week has been a bit like that... every time I have approached the computer, I've just circled and gone to do something else.

Nap, mostly. We cats nap a lot.

Came across another worthy initiative today, this one created by @costanza, called @upvoteshares.

I like it, because it's oriented towards active contributors with a long term outlook... so check it out. I'm considering it, as I am already a fan of @steembasicincome, and this seems like a complementary endeavor... although I may not be quite frequent enough a poster to make it worthwhile.

Then again, maybe it will inspire me to keep things moving!

In other news, I'm just trying to get back in the swing of things. In a few days, I'm hopeful of passing another Steemit milestone: Reaching 100SP "of my own," above and beyond the two delegations I was gifted.

Hope you are having a beautiful day!

=^..^=


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I know the feeling on the inspiration front. Hemingway suggested booze as a cure and editing on the hang over. Lol. I've been away from Steemit for a bit but it's cool to see more curator/supportive driven stuff popping up. Going to make your blog part of my Steemit rounds when I'm surfing. Keep steeming. :)

Thanks for the kind words @mudcat36!

I just realized why your name sounded familiar... you were one of the people behind @newbieresteemday! It was one of the early things I found here; with #newbiegames and various other initiatives I got off to a fast start. So thanks for that!

The inspiration will come back, I'm sure. Just feeling a bit of a lull, at the moment.

=^..^=

I will have to take your advice and check them out.

Obviously, you've been here a really long time already, but I believe these are definitely worthwhile endeavors for all... at least those of us who see Steemit as an ongoing adventure, not just a "grab and run."

=^..^=

I so agree, I will have been here 2 years in Sept. It seems so long ago now. That's a lot of diligent posting.

Hahaha wait for it. I do the same thing and then when I don't attract your attention, I will proceed to attack! 😽😸

Yes, it's a good way to get attention... I also find that I can stand on the desk and rub my head on the corner of the monitor... and end up turning it sideways, and then the Human has to pay attention!

=^..^=

happy day for you.
It sounds so familiar to me, it also happens to me, I read others and I find it so motivating, but when I want to plazmar my head it goes round and round.

Yes, it is a feeling I know well! Often what happens for me is that I end up creating a post as a result of starting a long comment somewhere... and then realizing there is a LOT to be said!

=^..^=

True now that you mention it I realize.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T00:34:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 342.30/200.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yeah haven't felt inspired to blog at another site the past few days. Just posted several short stuff here in Steemit.

It's nice when we get delegated some SP. I had some too when I was very new. Someone was kind enough to lend me some. Haha. Plus two SBIs.

Maybe you'd like to play with some Byteballs too. If you want some I wrote a post abt it. That'd be making good use of your high enough reputation if you'd like to. 😁

Good luck on your quest to 100SP! I'm aiming for 500SP but I'm just kinda slow in reaching it. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80