Diary of the Lazy Cat, Sunshine

in #cats8 years ago

Transcribed from sunshine's real diary in her native tongue.

Hi my name is sunshine. I was adopted as a kitten from a foster home. It was pretty annoying because my room mates were all boys and wouldn't stop bothering me, lol. Jokes on them, once @creationlayer showed up I put on my best, and bum rushed him with love who knows where they are.

So I've been with this guy @creationlayer for awhile, he's ok mostly. We've moved around to various places, San Francisco, the peninsula.

Now I've got this house that has a yard. I generally sleep for 14 hours a day, and then go out for 8 hours. Usually I go up the street to where there's another family that pets me and gives me real food not this kibble crap.

I've gotten to the point where I just sleep by my food bowl all day when I'm inside to conserve energy.

Sometimes I pay attention to @creationlayer, rarely. He pets me and let's me scratch along his beard, but I conserve most energy to go outside by sleeping next to my feed generally.

Sometimes I'll find a secret hiding spot in a closet where no one can find me so my sleep is uninterrupted, but my set up with the food now is ideal, and I can sunbathe while sleeping. At times my slave @creationlayer sees me every 3 days, which is ok, because he's mostly a food source and I enjoy chillin' without issues. I spend 48% of my active time grooming. Gotta stay fly, so keeping hair smooth, scratching, and general cat stuff you wouldn't understand.

I do this happy paw thing, I'm not sure why but it remembers me of my foster mom. Just let me do it, if it happens.

I'm nice enough to use the facilities outside, but it's mostly to mark territory. I enjoy things like birds, but most other things are just annoying and if it isn't food or attention, I'm out somewhere to sun bathe.

I've got a pretty happy life, that's about the extent of my existence. I bet all you posters hustling on steemit are jealous because I'm set up perfectly and have no worries.

Don't get me wrong, being a cat is hard keeping up with sleep and looking at random things takes effort, but don't fret I'll make it through.

My advice is to enjoy the simple things like eating grass, smelling flowers and of course the sun. If you can't take time to enjoy the simple things, maybe you'll get stressed like stupid dogs which just need constant attention and can't go outside themselves. I never understood these dogs but, like, they seem mostly chill, they just have negative vibes for me so I steer clear.

My owner @creationlayer at times pays attentions to other cats. This is unacceptable, and will be punished by clawing certain new expensive furniture that I, I mean he bought.

That's literally the contents of my brain, so thank you for listening. meow See you on the streets, I'll be chilling by the neighbours who feed me fresh food, not kibble coughs up furball.

Stay calm, take some time to enjoy the sun...

p.s. @creationlayer stop waking me up when I'm asleep.

Sort:  

she's sinister, I'm not sure she likes me, but mostly sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39