I DON'T THINK I WOULD DO THAT!

in #cats5 years ago

My human mom let me look through her iPhone yesterday and I found these really strange pictures. There were these men up in a little basket like thing way up in the air near a white pointy thing.

IMG_4989.jpeg

When I asked my human what they were doing, she told me that they had gone up there to paint the church steeple (the white pointy thing). When I asked her why they were in the basket thing, she said that it was a hydraulic lift to raise them high enough in the air to be able to paint the steeple.

IMG_4990.jpeg

Now I, being a cat and all, like high places, but--there is a limit and I will draw a line. I WOULD NOT get in some little basket thing to be thrust up into the air with no trees or anything around to jump onto or into, and I definitely would not paint the pointy thing!! Not for all the catnip in the world, I wouldn't!

I think I have to wipe my paws as this has made them sweat! Everybody have a purrr-fect day and watch out for basket like things and pointy things!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coreyb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I don't think I'd get anywhere near that, either... no trees, branches or rough bark to hold onto. Hoomans are silly!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98