I animated cats into my paintings!

in #cats7 years ago

I taught myself how to create animated GIFs about a year ago, and obviously animating cats into my paintings seemed like a good idea.

It was.

I really like this version so much better that not only have I been considering actually painting the cat in, but it's also sitting in the back of my brain as a possible series. Here's the original painting:

Through the Looking Glass_Christie Snelson.jpg"Through the Looking Glass" | 11x14 | acrylic on canvas | 2016

This version is fun too.

Finally I took one of my trippy forests and did the same. I took the original, chopped it up and digitally retouched the moving-parts areas, and incrementally moved the cat through the portals saving a new frame file with each nudge up.

Original:

Suspension of Reality_Christie Snelson.jpg"Suspension of Reality| 12x12 | acrylic on canvas | 2016

And the animation...

Which one is your favorite?

Thanks for looking!

christie snelson sized copy.jpg

www.christiesnelson.com

Sort:  

I think the animation where the Cat jumps from 2 holes is wonderful.

These are adorable! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65