Earth Cat Calendar- Day 13, Month 1, Year 2018 - A cold snowy day in Central PA

in #cats6 years ago

"Chocolate" all wrapped up in a hand made scarf. We just got back from a vet visit down an icy mountain road, but had no choice today.... (see below)

choc.JPG

"Fluffy" is having kidney failure. We are depressed. We need to raise money.... I will start getting more creative! I have 13 cats, all are well except the above mentioned, and "Blackie" her daughter, has cancer. These cats were rescued out of a basement where they lived in darkness for 3 years, their owner died, and the new owner they were "willed" to was in financial distress, and also the landlord forbid the cats to come upstairs into the home.
One day I babysat them at my house for a week end, and asked that they be left here. $3500 later we still have sick cats! They refused to eat anything but cheap food. The cheap food has addictive properties....just like cheap people food! I tried so many different types of food, and I had to keep throwing out food all over the place, only to have to finally give in and give them their crappy food again. Exhausting!
So then I thought I would outsmart them and put vitamins in it. NOT! they figured that one out, and now I was throwing out cat food AND vitamins....and I am not talking cheap crappy vitamins either, I am talking about Youngevity brand Arthrydex formula...down the drain because they outsmarted me and knew I had hidden it in there!.
So....we are sitting here hoping and praying for the best. I am not sure what we can do for Fluffy yet, another vet appointment next week...already spent $500 so far this week. Black is getting steroids and Peak Immune 4 for her Cancer treatment. I did not want to do chemo, as, chemo kills all of you with the cancer. She is too weak. The Peak Immune 4 is a mushroom complex used in Japan to kill cancer. A friend of a friend used it in her cat and shrunk 7 tumors! Please pray for us! Fluffy at her vet appointment today...

fluf.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61710.86
ETH 3388.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50