Charlie The Cat Finds A BatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats3 years ago

When seeing today's prompt as "Morning Glory", I had a little smirk and thought "I cannot write about that". I am sure that @mariannewest's prompt is innocent but in Britain, it has an alternative meaning.

I have opted for a more innocent freewrite (mostly) - I correct typos and add an image after my 5 minutes has been completed.


It was a glorious morning in Charlie's house. He had managed to sleep on the bed again despite his owner's protests. He stretched out for as far as he could, not caring for Maggie's sleepy eyes that were still closed until a stray paw poked at her eye. The sun shone through the slightly ajar curtains and it was time to move. Charlie was not one for moving at any great speed, not unless there was a mouse or bird that needed fetching for Maggie.

So with that, Charlie headed downstairs to find something attacking his cat flap. What was this foul beast ruining my stroll down to enjoy the sunshine. After a moment of confusion, Charlie came to the conclusion that it was a bird and that this would make a fine gift for Maggie. As quick as a flash, Charlie had administered a fatal blow and feeling pleased, dragged the foul beast upstairs feeling delighted with the gift.

Maggie was not delighted. This was not the sort of Morning Glory she had been dreaming about. Charlie had laid the bat neatly at the foot of her bed, awaiting confirmation that he had done a good job only to be greeted with a shriek of horror. "AARRGGHH!! CHAARLIIIEEEE WHAT HAVE YOU DONE???" was all the thanks that he had


older-cats.jpeg

sleeping-artistic-cats-on-line.png
– About Me –
I like the same things as most other people, animals, gardening, travelling, art, TV, music and films which is probably what I’ll write about most. I talk and swear too much and am always noticing things that I should not be noticing. I am the mother to two beautiful young boys and the wife to a caring husband. I live in London and love the city.

Please like, comment, share if you like something and start a conversation, that is where the fun of social media lies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44