You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Kitty : Raising kittens from birth - The joys of being a "Crazy Cat Lady"

in #cats7 years ago

I love cats; I had a Siamese for 12 years; she was called Nala (after The Lion King movie, of course :P), she was a great companion and so fun even she was a kitten; sometimes she acted almost like a dog. I live in Argentina, and unfortunately, probably like in many parts of the world, there are a lot of animals that leave in the streets or that thrown away onto the streets, however -and this is the most wonderful part- there are TONS of people adopting kittens (and dogs as well). It is fascinating to see Facebook full of posts of people adopting kittens or adult cats, or finding them new homes. We call that "adopción responsable", by which a person commits to take care of the animal, castrate them and love them. I will adopt one soon. I really miss my cat -we had to put her to sleep due to a kidney problem :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12