Cat Pun Album Update! (I GOT ART, Y'ALL!)

in #catpun6 years ago

IMG_0420.JPG
LOOK AT IT! MY FRIEND RICKY DID IT FOR ME!! <333

I'm CRAZY Excited Guys

Ricky sent this to me the other day, and I couldn't be happier. The color is so amazing, the art is lively and unique, and frick am I lucky!

The album itself has seen set backs, mostly on account of school and finals and all that stuff. Plus I'm going to Germany a week from today (!!) so it'll be a bit longer. But once I get back, I'm rolling up my sleeves, and I'm ready to give you guys the most professional album I've done yet. Your mom will steal your CD, it'll be that good. :P

In other news, yes, I'm still single, so if y'all have been holding off because you're unsure, don't fret any longer! I like Chipotle, fyi. :P

In all seriousness, I had the craziest exam of my life recently and passed! It's called a Junior Qualifying Exam and, basically, for a music major, there's a written part, an aural part, and a jury, where you sing five pieces, cite read, sing scales, and anything else they ask you. And if you pass, you get to move on and be a junior. If you don't, well, sucks to be you. It's not a graded thing, it's literally a "Yay, you did it," or "Nah fam, you didn't." Thank God, I passed!!

Also! I'm going to Germany!! Isn't that cool?? I think so. I dunno. If you live in/near Germany, let me know in the comments and we can do a meetup. :D

Basically, I'm going with my choir, and we're touring Germany, singing in places Martin Luther went as celebration of the 500th Anniversary of the Protestant Reformation. Hopefully while I'm there I can buy some German graphic novels and music or something. I'll take plenty of pictures and post all about it when I get home.

Yeah, yeah, I know this was supposed to be about the Cat Pun album, but I just miss these one sided conversations!! Jk, I miss your side too, which is why I ask that you please comment, talk to me, let me know how you are, and all that!! I love you guys sooooo much! God bless <3

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I knew you could do it! I've been completely busy and pretty much absent from steemit the past few weeks. Hopefully things will calm down soon so I can get back to writing. Have fun in Germany!

Thank you! It's nice to see you're back! I've fallen behind on Steemit too!
And thank you! I'll make sure to get pictures :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58