Speech for Veteran's Day

in #catholic6 years ago (edited)


I was given the opportunity to speak at my kids' school about Veteran's Day today, and I thought I'd share it with the Steem community.

Quick background: my children attend a Catholic school, so this speech was focused on some relevant Medal of Honor awardees. These three men showed incredible courage in the face of real danger, and I thought it would be more fun to talk about them than my experiences in the Navy.

I haven't given a speech in a long time continue reading


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://steemmaker.com/speech-for-veterans-day/

Sort:  

Jeff, that was a great program, I bet the kids were listening to your every words. You did some research to find these 3 fine Veterans. I would have a hard time choosing only three. You did good Jeff, congratulations. 👏

Thanks.

I've found when celebrating Veterans the best ones to look for are the Medal of Honor recipients. I did a talk for my shipmates during Native American month and talked about all that had been MoH recipients. It's just incredible to read what these men have done for their friends and their country.

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.398 which ranks you at #2184 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2195).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #186.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Veteran's Day is a great day to honor our heroes and gallant military forces, I hope to hear your full stories of these great men

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80