In loving memory of our little kitten; aka "Thing 1."

thumbnail_20180917_170255_resized.jpg


On this day, the 24th of September, year of our lord, twenty hundred and onety eight, I, baby kitten, known by my Hooman parents as "Thing 1" passed away.

I lived a very happy and short 4 and a half week life. I was loved and cared for by my hoomans that took me in. They did everything they could for me. I'm now in a better place with my bubba, "Thing 2."

I know some of you were hoping to one day have a naming contest to name me. I'm sorry you won't get that chance. Instead I grant you the opportunity to say goodbye. For I certainly loved all of you who wished me well. I'm glad I got to be apart of your Steemit cat family.

Now off I go. I run and play together with my bubba "Thing 2" in a field of yarn knitted by Bastet, the cat goddess herself. With endless fields of catnip sown row by row. Where I can stay cute as a button and never grow.

I love you all!

~Thing 1

=^..^=


Read our short story here...
https://steemit.com/caturday/@hippie-witha-gun/two-new-baby-kittens-have-blessed-us-with-their-presence

And my update here...
https://steemit.com/cats/@hippie-witha-gun/kitten-update-random-pics-of-our-new-kitten

Sort:  

Awwww! :( My condolences. Sweet baby. <3

He made it almost two and a half weeks. We really thought this one was going to make it. He did so good in the beginning. We were really starting to bond with him.

Aww... sorry to hear that, Thing 1.... but happy travels to you, in the great beyond!

=^..^=

Heart breaking to lose such a young promising life. Short or long life is worth living. Peace

Run and play thing 1, with your kitty friends in a place of infinte wonder. We will all be reuinited soon enough

Awww Im so sorry.
Sometimes we do all we can do and they just can't make it.
hugs

Hey, don't get another cat yet. Our momma cat is having kittens today. I'll be posting videos on YouTube later. I'll gladly give you replacement kittens when they are weaned.

Now that I read the previous post I see you have no shortage of cats. I'll be finding home for these kittens in a few months. If you want some new blood in the mix I'll let you have second pick.

Oh no, we have tons of cats LOL. No more please HaHa. The problem is we keep taking the babies in and then they die on us. Last year we had 7 kittens and all of them survived so now they are our fur babies. This year we have taken in 4 kittens and none of them made it. We were hoping for Thing 1 because he was doing so well. So far he lived the longest before passing away. Which is kinda good because taking care of 7 kittens is enough.

We have 7 currently.....oh wait, 10 now counting the 3 kittens she's had thus far today. All of them are outside cats except for when they are pregnant. We are getting all our females fixed soon.

We've got our main 7 kittens born last year. Then there is Bridget's cat Ollie. Then Grandma's cats: Casey, Lillie, Ivan, and Jasmine. Then there is Missy who lives in the back in Grandma's shop. Then all our outside feral cats. So total we have about 26 cats give or take one. We have several outside cats without names we have so many.

........And no mice, rats or rabbits within a 2-mile.

6 months ago one of our outside cats caught a baby rabbit and I had to save it. But it was too young and wouldn't eat so it died two days later.

a month ago our cats took down a full-grown rabbit and left the carcass in the walkway to our vehicle so we would see it in the morning. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84