An Unexpected Gift at an Unexpected Time

in #catalyst6 years ago


Love letters from STEP2018 Camp! Photo by me.

I attended a youth camp a few weeks ago and the unexpected gift was love letters from STEP 2018 youth. During the camp we have one corner in the hall called "Love Corner", what is this Love Corner does is everyone will have an envelope special design by our volunteers and stick all of them on the Love Corner for anyone of us to write special notes. Everyone will collect their envelope at the end of the camp.

How do you feel when you receive those love letters from them?

When I opened up my envelope I found so many love letters from them! I read every single note and I feel so heartwarming and so happy as well. To be honest, I didn't expect any return from them.

Sometimes this little tiny random act of kindness that makes our life so alive, content, and satisfy!

All I want to do is to support them in the camp and learn from everyone. You just didn't expect someone you just know for 3-4 days and he gave you this "You are a good brother!" I didn't expect it and I didn't know what I had done to make him feel so great, that is just awesome for me. In my mind, I told myself I must be doing something great that impress him to have such feeling!

One of them he didn't put his real name he just put "millione" and the reason I think is he is because maybe he wants to call himself "the mini one"? As there is one youth really small in size so I might think is he to give me this.

I do give them a general motivational quote, but I'm not sure is it because I gave them the quote and they reply thank you to me or whatnot.

I gave them this -

When you believe you can, YOU CAN!


Source

The reason is simple like I said in my previous post they are just lack of confidence in themselves and shy to share their brilliant ideas with others. Hence, I hope I gave them this motivation quote, they will sleep through it and gain the lesson behind it and shine like a diamond!

What is the most precious and unexpected gift you have ever received?


Note: All photos are taken from Pixabay.com unless stated otherwise
Sort:  

This is a very good culture to practice in workplace. Learning to appreciate little things your colleagues do will help you and help them in a long way :)

Good idea tho, never try that before. Last time in ex-company our team do have such random act of kindness. Everyone was excited to receive postive message and someone put a chocolate for the entire department and until now we still dont know who put it. lol

Oohhh that's really sweet of that person. You can begin doing that, I also wanna do it in my office :)
Just dunno when hahaha

when you have that feel, lol.

hahahahaha

My most precious gift will be gifts from my husband. but I have one very unexpected gift from my college mate last time (i feel old already). It was durian and inside he squeezed in another small gift among the flesh. lol...

You random act of kindness has impacted all of them. Keep it up bro!;)

wow, that is interesting. How he squeezed small gift into a durian flesh? Wait, is your college mate now become your husband and he put ring inside flesh? :D

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is sweet. Indeed a great example of MakeMeSmile!

Thank you thank you! :)

That's lovely! It's funny how the things we often remember the most are the little — and typically free — ones.

I don't remember specific things, but I remember little things that we done, offered, said, remembered on my behalf without my having to do them: love notes, an unexpected delicious snack, a cold drink when I was hot...

=^..^=

Yupe, best part is there are lots of things in this world is free and valueable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55