My Trading Partner

in #cat7 years ago


It's more fun trading together



I found myself a trading partner, who has been by my side the whole time I've been learning about crypto and writing for Steemit. In fact, they are by my side as we speak.

I'm talking about Molly, our Ragdoll.

I tend to trade and write when I get home from work, which is usually between 4am and 9am, and I'm the only one active in the house. Molly usually likes to hang around close by because she likes company, and I pulled up her seat towards mine so she could be closer. However, when she wants to be annoying, she jumps up! Usually she does this for two reasons:

  • She wants food
  • She wants to go upstairs

But sometimes, she really just wants to socialize. It can be annoying though, since it's summer here and Molly is a longhair cat. She molts and leaves hair everywhere.


Crypto is a lonely thing



See the last panel in that image above.

The crypto life definitely isn't for everyone. When you're in a grind, you're doing something that you can't talk about with anyone else because they won't have idea what you're talking about. You can't do it with anyone else because trading is something you do on your own. It's not exciting to watch and it certainly isn't eventful most of the time. It's a very solitary thing to do.

I've barely been out to socialize these past few months purely because I didn't really feel like it. I wanted to save time and money, and I felt like I could have better spent it writing on Steemit or doing some other solitary activity that was more productive (Certainly when you're in saving mode, the last thing you feel like doing is spending money on something you don't deem a necessity, and I am most definitely saving to increase my Steem Power).

Having Molly around keeps me sane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37