My New Baby Kitty!

in #cat7 years ago

Hi everyone

image

My mother and I recently adopted kittens from the animal shelter; one for her and one for me!

image

The kitten I adopted is a little Ginger male, but a very pale ginger. Almost a cream or peach colour, so we named him Peaches!

image
Here he is with my moms cat, (the larger grey one) at the shelter, on the day we adopted them.

I have had him for about 6 weeks now, and he is definitely like a child to my partner and myself.

I have put together a few photos from these past 6 weeks that capture his playful, adorable, (and full of attitude) personality.

I hope you like it!

image
This is the first photo we took with him, on the first night we brought him home. He wasn't nervous at all, and instantly took us to be his parents.

image
Cuddles with his dad!

image
Being a sleepy kitten.

image
Play time! His absolute favourite game is stalking me when I have no idea I'm being stalked. I look up at random times and just see half of a little face staring at me.

image

image

image

Sleepy time, grumpy morning faces, and cuddles with his best friend.

image
Helping dad make food.

image
Helping mom get to sleep.

image
Also helping mom with class planning. Demonstrating some yoga poses I should teach in the class.

image
More play time! Over the past month and a bit, he has gotten himself stuck on that mosquito net an uncountable number of times. As well as on the roof, and twice on the Christmas tree.

image
Aannnd more cuddles!

image
Here he is right now, sitting with me while I write this article; feeling sorry for himself in the cold weather.

I hope you enjoyed this post, I had a lot of fun getting all of the images together.

Have a lovely day further!
Namaste

Sort:  

Would you not prefer a crypto kitty?? :P

It's very sweet - best of luck with the fun training stage!

@yogidream.scapes is my daughter :)

Nice to meet the family! Talk about Steemit being a small world :)

Haha thank you, I'll need it! And thats so cute!😂

I think your crypto kitty looks more like frog with a long tail!:)

Yes, or maybe some weird dinosaur!

No, he looks too kind to be a dinosaur. He may be pretending to be a kitty, he could be a fat cat though, so fat we couldn't see his ears!

Cheers.

lol - I think those pink protrusions might be his ears! I guess all options are possible in infinite parallel universes. Have a nice evening!

Kittens remain with their mother till the age of 9 weeks.

Hi there, thanks for the comment!
Yes 9 weeks is ideal, but the shelter we got him from said that he was brought in a few days before, and was only +- 5 weeks old. Having helped raise over 5 seperate litters of kittens from our other cats, it makes sense, because they looked the same as him (with regard to development) at about 5 or 6 weeks. :)

catfacts is just a bot with well random cat facts :) I Love Peachy Peach!!!

just love this adorable cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45