"Have You Smiled Today?" #24

in #cat6 years ago

Time for your Friday dose of "Have You Smiled Today?" #24

I have had this picture hanging on my refrigerator for over 8 years. It always makes me smile. A friend got a copy of it from her workplace and I just now wrote a poem to go along with it.

I tried I tried, with all of my might
I really am a good hunter,
Behind the pipes, the squeeze was too tight
And I didn't want to ruffle my fur.

I tried I tried, with all of my might
I really am a good hunter,
That damn mouse was close to a bur
No way! No bur in MY fur!

I tried I tried, with all of my might
I really am a good hunter.
You didn't see, the mouse had a flea
Never on my fur, a flea will be.

I tried I tried, with all of my might
I really am a good hunter,
That fricken mouse was so BIG!
The size of a huge...thing-a-ma-jig!

That mouse was vicious with disease!
I said, as I licked my fur,
Please, did the thought ever occur to you
That I'd much rather cuddle and purr.

HAVE A HAPPY WEEKEND!

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

A 2007 Gallup poll revealed that both men and women were equally likely to own a cat.

You are so creative and amazing. You did an excellent job on this poem, so sweet. I can just imagine this kitty. <3

And you are an amazing friend. So sweet of you! Hugs!

Meow @mammasitta and thanks for visiting! : )

You are a pro poet I see.images.duckduckgo.jpg

Ah...no way! Just having fun. Look at the size of that mouse; more like a huge rat! : )
Are you having problems here on Steemit? It takes me forever to do anything. : (

Yeah today was slow.

That is such a cute poem. It almost sounds like it should be in a children's book, early reader type. :-)

What a wonderful compliment! Thanks so much @pixiehunter! : ) Hugs!

You are most welcome. I really do think it would be a great beginners reading book. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30