How I Dyed My Cat Pink - Naturally!

in #cat7 years ago (edited)

I dyed my cat pink! He came home one day with his beautiful white fur dirty with oil from cars. I had to give him a bath. The very same day I had been making beet burgers for dinner, and the beet water were still in the pot. I got an idea, as I don't like throwing things away, to see if it was possible to dye my cat with it, as I already have some experience with plant and mushroom dyeing. And it worked! The next day I uploaded a picture of my cat Link on tumblr, and it has now been liked and shared over 350 000 times! I never expected so much attention. After numerous requests, I now wanted to share the recipe with you.

This will obviously work best if your cat is white or has white spots in its fur. And please be kind to your cat! I taught my cats to bath when they were small and they tolerate it quite well.

How to naturally dye your cat pink (safely):

  1. Boil 1 kg of beets covered in as little water as possible. Make it cool down to a comfortable temperature.
  2. Wash your cat with a little bit of water
  3. Pour the beet water over him (I did not pour over his face, I stroked with my fingers)
    Alternately, just dip your hands in the beet water and stroke your cat where you want him to turn pink, you don't even have to wash him first.
  4. Dry with a towel. Make sure the cat won't make pink spots on your furniture while drying up.

Wait for your cat to dry. The color will be strongest the next days and gradually fade during one week.

Sort:  

Think I try this with my own cat ;)

A cat's appetite is the barometer of its health. Any cat that does not eat or drink for more than two days should be taken to a vet.

A cat's normal pulse is 140-240 beats per minute, with an average of 195.

There is a species of cat smaller than the average housecat. It is native to Africa and it is the Black-footed cat (Felis nigripes). Its top weight is 5.5 pounds.

The group of words associated with cat (catt, cath, chat, katze) stem from the Latin catus, meaning domestic cat, as opposed to feles, or wild cat.

Julius Ceasar, Henri II, Charles XI, and Napoleon were all afraid of cats.

Congratulations @voiceofnature! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good to know it is not something permanent. Do you think blackberries might do a nice deep rich blue?

Possibly, yes! I guess every richly colored juice would do the job. Just rub it into the fur with your hands.

woah!! sick cat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37