You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She got bitten by a cat. Turns out this is a highly contentious topic!

in #cat7 years ago

My cat bites me all the time, he was just a bitey cat from a kitten. I've just taught him to be gentle now so it's more of a grab than a bite, but I still discourage it. He tends to bite, realise he's done wrong, and then lick me!
Cat's can be trained, it just takes patience, love and understanding.

Sort:  

Wow, so impressed you've trained your cat. Mine is still a kitten (well, less than 2 years old) and is a biter if I pet a little too long. I've heard that cats lick someone after biting to heal the wound.

Cat treats and praise, and a lot of patience. My cat will sit, give left paw, then right paw and do high fives now. He's not worked roll over yet though, he thinks I'm going to tickle his stomach every time I try and teach him to roll over!

Well, that's so cool! My cat understands what I'm saying a lot of the time, I think, though he doesn't always mind very well!

Cats are quite intelligent so your post makes sense to me, @unclehermit. Thanks for taking the time to contribute here.

Gary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66