You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset Tail

in #cat5 years ago

I've been hanging around like a bad smell for a bit over a year now, and in that time I'd have to say my reasons have evolved over that time.

When I first joined, it was at the behest of a mate who wanted me to join a Fantasy Footy league here that he was running with @o07. That was a bit of fun that was probably largely motivated by rewards and potential rewards here.

Slowly, though, the community got it's hooks into me. That followed into Steem Monsters, though a bit of the shine has come off that for me as I believe the creators have missed opportunities to grow the game with players from outside the cryptosphere. I still play it a bit, but not like I used to.

So here and now, it's both the sense of community (there really are some awesome individuals here) and the potential for the blockchain to be more than just a social platform and dapps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

:) Actual interaction between many people who have never met. It's quite amazing in my view what has come from Steemit, such as the various communities and games such as SteemMonsters.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18